pasobmax.blogg.se

Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa
Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa













fender highway one stratocaster cocoa
  1. #Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa upgrade#
  2. #Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa full#
  3. #Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa free#

The Greasebucket system that removes treble without adding bass is very useful, I used to use very little knobs on the tone strat 'without Greasebucket, but here I use it more, it does not change bad sound without distorting. which I like a lot, both to play the blues rhythm & blues funk, reaggae. On my strat 'I love reverse the position of middle pickup and bridge, as I can get sound from the neck pickup + bridge which gives its typical telecaster. The sound is very clear, no bass invasive, instead it was the typed his old strat 'snapping (some people find the sound of modern microphones std usa, I really in the spirit of old strat' with slightly more output level, without being too. While I loved the sound of the original pickups, but I have replaced those of standard usa I had and have more clarity and a little more output level for the micro bridge, its a is not converted (I do not want to, I want to keep that strat sound '!), it was already good original, but I prefer the sound of standard microphones usa (I do not see why buy custom shop while those of standard usa sound as good and cost a mouthful of bread used. Mechanical hold tuning very well, I fixed the flat against the body of the guitar bridge, I do not use vibrato. The guitar is average weight issue, a good strat. What I like most: the handle to fine satin finish, very nice, not sticky at all (nice and fast game). Obviously this guitar features a strat 'and has everything a strat. It has the vintage look but modern playability of a new guitar) microphones paint chips left to right it gives him a really authentic vintage look! I love this look! The varnish is brushed on the highway, but I Polishe varnish with an auto product to remove scratches, result: it shines now finished with satin. The frets are jumbo mediums (pre 2006 model), so as a standard, the handle is very similar to that of a standard (usa), form C and radius 9.5, fine and pleasant. My model of June 2005 (old model, with a small head, not the head 70), the pickups are more typical vintage with a low output around 6k, models from 2006 are overwound (high output ). The painting reveals the wood grain (very nice) the vintage look is coming fast! it's charm and I bought it for: no fear of small scratches and polishes.

#Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa upgrade#

This is an excellent starting point for the upgrade (in my opinion it is more logical to start with this guitar with a Strat Mexico).Īlder body and maple neck, ultra matt lacquer end: very fine little less hit against a hard body and nail pops. The original mechanical Fender also deserved to be changed for Mecas locking to improve holding agreement. I also shielded the guitar (which is not a luxury). She had found a second life as I had offered him a new shield with excellent MS Tornado microphones and an electronic worthy of the name (selector 7 positions, capacitor paper-in-oil, wiring to the old. However, it is clear that these microphones are relatively "neutral" in terms of character despite the staggering of the studs.

#Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa full#

The pickups are nice and offer the full range of sound you should expect from a Stratocaster-type guitar. The acoustic guitar projection is not staggering but given the price, it seems average. The knobs are quite effective and do the job without either reach the pinnacle of nuance. And fittings remains unreliable and is often on the tuner since the mechanical and vibrato models remain vague.

#Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa free#

However, the guitar is not free from blame.

fender highway one stratocaster cocoa

The varnish of the handle is nice, as the key (rosewood for me), the frets are polished and properly handle C promotes gambling. The ergonomic shape of the Strat and its low weight make this instrument a tool of choice for the musician.

fender highway one stratocaster cocoa

Even if the use is not noticed much, on paper, a 2-piece body is preferable to sustain and sound propagation. It is also unfortunate that Fender decided to make the body of the guitar 3 parts. However, use is another story and guitar finds unmistakably full SOFC and scratches rather quickly. This is one of the first Highway 1 (started in 2002 if I'm not mistaken series).Īll paint and glaze that covers the body of the guitar is very light in terms of thickness which explained the democratic price of the instrument. In short, I refer you to other reviews for more information on the specifications. A strat, all that was more classic! Lightweight (3.5 kgs for mine), easy handle, easy access to acute.















Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa